Friday, June 21, 2024

Write For Us

HomeNewsThe Supermoon Will rise on August 1st: Watch with Telescope

The Supermoon Will rise on August 1st: Watch with Telescope

The upcoming supermoon on August 1st marks the second in a series of four spectacular lunar events in the summer of 2023.

Moon enthusiasts are in for a treat this August as it opens and closes with two mesmerizing full moons, classified as supermoons due to their closer proximity to Earth.

Kicking off the lunar extravaganza is the Full Sturgeon Moon, which will grace the night sky on Tuesday, August 1st. This supermoon will be followed by the Full Blue Moon’s grand finale, set to illuminate the heavens on August 30th.

These supermoons showcase their brilliance and serve as the midpoints in four consecutive supermoons, which began with the Full Buck Moon on July 3rd.

According to a report from The News International, For viewers in New York City, the Sturgeon supermoon will begin its ascent around 9:30 p.m. EDT on August 1st (0130 GMT on August 2nd). It will remain a breathtaking sight until it sets at 5:11 a.m. EDT on Wednesday, August 2nd (0911 GMT), as reported by In the Sky.

With the opportunity to witness two supermoons in a single month, skywatchers and astronomy enthusiasts worldwide are urged to grab their telescopes and experience the captivating splendor of these celestial events.

The Supermoon phenomenon never fails to captivate our imagination and reminds us of the beauty and wonder of the cosmos.

Read more: Chinese Deputy PM Celebrate CPEC Anniversary in Pakistan.

Get Top Trends Author
Get Top Trends Author
Get Top Trends is world's #1 platform for Top Trending News & Hottest Topics. Latest in technology, fashion, Healthcare, art & design, sports, entertainment.
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

8 + 20 =

Most Popular

Recent Comments